SUNY Chancellor's Awards Bestowed on Buffalo State

Faculty Members Honored for Professional Service

Posted: July 11, 2007
Buffalo State College faculty and staff members Dennis M. McCarthy and Roswell Park IV have received the 2007 SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service, honoring performance excellence "both within and beyond the position." McCarthy is associate dean of the School of Arts and Humanities. Park is director, Academic Support Programs.

"These awards acknowledge and honor SUNY faculty members who are truly the best of the best," said State University of New York Chancellor John R. Ryan. "The Awards for Excellence are particularly rewarding for those chosen because they have been nominated by their colleagues on campus and viewed as role models among their peers."

Chancellor's Awards are system-level honors conferred to provide system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement and to encourage the ongoing pursuit of excellence.
Media Contact:
Phyllis Camesano, Public Relations Director | 7168784325 |
Buffalo State Headlines

News Tags

Alumni |
Dance |
Design |
Film |
Giving |
Music |

News Archive

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 |